Election 2014: Higginson leads vote count for Nanaimo school board

NANAIMO – All polling stations now reporting results for Nanaimo school board.

All polling stations have reported and Stephanie Higginson led all Nanaimo school district candidates with 9,545 total votes.

Scott Kimler garnered second most with 8,490 votes, followed by Jeff Solomon with 7,463, Steve Rae with 7,270, Tania Brzovic with 7,020, Natasha Bob with 6,873, Noah Routley with 6,564, Jamie Brennan with 6,275 and Bill Robinson with 6,242.

Brennan and Robinson are the only incumbent trustees elected to the new board. Trustees not returning to the board are Dot Neary, Sharon Welch, Kim Howland, Nancy Curley, TerryLynn Saunders and Bill Bard.