Chamber elects leadership team

The Greater Nanaimo Chamber of Commerce has a new team at the helm to guide it through the last half of 2011 and into 2012.

The new executive board includes: Wally Wells, Wells Infrastructure Group Inc. – chairman; Mike Delves, Robert F. Fischer and Company – chairman elect; A.J. Hustins, ABC Precast and Ready Mix Ltd. – vice-chairman; Lisa Trimmer, Baker Trimmer Chartered Accountants – treasurer; and Andrea Rosato-Taylor, Nanaimo Daily News – past chairwoman.

Directors for the term include: Rob Bye, Island Radio; Joe De Napoli, RBC, Small Business; Subhadra Ghose, Re/Max of Nanaimo; Jason Hare, Pure Chiropractic; George Leshchuk, Gallery 223;nJames MacIntyre, Gary Ruffle Ltd.; Odai Sirri, Waterfront Holdings Ltd., Mike Thompson, Impact Visual Communications; Marianne Turley, Turley’s Florist; and Dave Witty, Vancouver Island University.

The executive secretary position has yet to be filled.

For more information, please call the Greater Nanaimo Chamber of Commerce at 250-756-1191.



We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

You might like ...

Singer gets seniors moving
Gentle man covered all the bases
For the love of heritage homes
City recognized once again for Brownfield redevelopment strategy
Chamber honors best in business
NDP demands audit of Multi-Material BC
Art gallery opens in East Trail
Museum rated 10th-best in the country
Trailer Review: Jurassic World revives a classic, 22 years later

Community Events, November 2014

Add an Event

Read the latest eEdition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Nov 25 edition online now. Browse the archives.